A lot to take in How Do I

Discussion in 'Saltwater Beginners' started by xxSTEPHENSxx, Jan 7, 2011.

1. xxSTEPHENSxx

xxSTEPHENSxxValued MemberMember

Ratings:
    +3
    Experience:
    2 years
    Ok... complete noob here. I have FW down pretty good but of course always learning something new. I really want to get into SW tanks but I am just overloaded with the info. Is there some sort of bible for SW tank how to's?

2. harpua2002

harpua2002Fishlore VIPMember

Ratings:
    +124
    Experience:
    More than 10 years
  3. OP
    OP
    xxSTEPHENSxx

Ratings:
    +3
    Experience:
    2 years
    Awesome! Thanks

4. OP
    OP
    xxSTEPHENSxx

Ratings:
    +3
    Experience:
    2 years
    Looking around online for it but do you think a local book store or LFS would carry it?

5. harpua2002

Ratings:
    +124
    Experience:
    More than 10 years
    They should, yes.

6. kloseo

kloseoWell Known MemberMember

Ratings:
    +17
    Experience:
    2 years
    ebay is a good place to look, or amazon.com

7. harpua2002

Ratings:
    +124
    Experience:
    More than 10 years
    I agree, I've seen his book on Amazon for great prices.

8. Stang Man

Stang ManWell Known MemberMember

Ratings:
    +25
    Experience:
    More than 10 years
    Or you can ask me!!! And save money on a book and spend it on the things you will need down the road!!!!

9. cm11599ps

cm11599psWell Known MemberMember

Ratings:
    +44
    Experience:
    More than 10 years

Make a trip to the library. My library has a website where I can reserve books online and even browse other local libraries and reserve their books. Then all I have to do is go to my library and they will have all my books ready a few days later.

10. OP
    OP
    xxSTEPHENSxx

Ratings:
    +3
    Experience:
    2 years
    Thanks for all the suggestions. I need to read the book AND ask lots of questions. I am going to take this slow but really anxious about getting started!

11. Stang Man

Ratings:
    +25