7 G Tank

1. Parvath Initiate Member

I am a newbie :) and just started with a 7 gallon fish tank and have a Dalmatian Molly, couple of Zebra Danio and a Red Fire Guppy.

Attached Files:

2. fish_r_friend Well Known Member Member

very nice ;D

3. EmpPleco Well Known Member Member

Your tank is so adorable :) lol

If I may offer advice?

Your tank could use a little more danios and mollies. They like schools better. But watch out as to not overstock :)

4. EmpPleco Well Known Member Member

Actually I change that: Danios definately love to school, but I think Mollies are good in a 2 or 3 to 1 female to male ratio :) Sorry mixed my advice,lol

5. rob2uk Member Member

The only problem with a mixed sex mollie situation is what to do with the fry when they breed...

And they WILL breed...

6. EmpPleco Well Known Member Member

Very true -- I shouldn't really have said anything about themollies, because I know that that is the typical ratio but I am not really sure of the happiness if kept solo.

However, what I say about the danios still stands..

7. rob2uk Member Member

I have 3 female mollies in my 30 gallon. they're the only livebearers in there, and they're happy enough

8. RoboDude Member Member

That's a nice tank! ;D I LIKE IT!

9. newbie101 Well Known Member Member

cool tank!

10. beckers4oranges Member Member

also keep in mind that mollies like a little salt in there water...hence they are brackish fish

11. atmmachine816 Fishlore VIP Member

yes they like salt you can aslo make them saltwater fish if you add a little bit of salt every so often until its at a saltwater level and if you dont have a lot of hiding places and a small tank like you do you shoudnt have to worry about fry as the parents will eat them right i know tahts true with guppies isnt it true with all livebearers or am i mistaken

12. beckers4oranges Member Member

yes mollies will eat their young too

13. RoboDude Member Member