60 gallon Marineland tank+stand for $50 at Petsmart.com (deal expiring SOON)

Discussion in 'Freshwater Tank Equipment' started by f2002, Jul 31, 2015.

1. f2002

f2002 Valued Member Member

The regular price is $199, but if you choose "pick up from store" it takes off $150 off the price.  .

The deal is listed as "valid thru 7/30" so if you're interested you got to act fast.

I already bought it and it went through.

I'm new to the hobby so I don't know if this is a great deal or not. It seems like a good deal to me... I mean it is less than $1 per gallon and it comes with a stand! But when something is too good to be true I always get a little worried. Does anyone have experience with this tank?

Also, I have a japanese compact car! Is it possible for me to pick this up from Petsmart or do I have to find a friend with a van/truck to pick this up?

Finally, I don't really have room for this at the moment. I may need another month or two before I can use this tank. Can I leave it at Petsmart indefinitely or will they force me to pick it up within a certain amount of time?

Edited to add: Quantity definitely limited. I looked at the same page again and clicked on "check availability" and it seems like the store where I am picking my tank from is "out of stock" so apparently I bought the only one they have available. Maybe Marinelane is coming up with a new model and they are trying to get rid of floor models?

Last edited: Jul 31, 2015
  2. Dom90

Dom90 Fishlore VIP Member

Can you fold your rear seats? You may need to haha.

Sent from my iPhone using Fish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum

3. AquaticBrandon

AquaticBrandon Well Known Member Member

It's a great tank. I have the same tank

4. Dom90

I was going to buy that ensemble because it was on sale for $250 but then I didn't because I would've wanted a 75g later down the road. 48x18 footprint beats a 48x13 any day....

5. Geoff

Geoff Well Known Member Member