40l (10g) tank, how many corydoras

Discussion in 'Corydoras' started by Raab228, Jul 27, 2015.

1. R

Raab228 New Member Member

Hi I'm new to Loki g after corys and have a tank under cycle and setting up. I was wondering how many of each corys I could keep in it like 6 albino or 7 panda p. Any ideas would help. Also what plants do people use

cheers :)

2. Dom90

Dom90 Fishlore VIP Member

Sorry to inform you but cories wont work in a 10 gallon, you'll need at least a 20 gallon as cories are schooling fish and you need at least six of them.

3. OP
    OP
    R

Raab228 New Member Member

Meant looking after corys * lol

4. AquaticBrandon

AquaticBrandon Well Known Member Member

Yeah, no cories in the 10 gallon.

Sent from my iPhone using Fish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum

5. BornThisWayBettas

BornThisWayBettas Fishlore VIP Member

Welcome to Fish Lore!!!!! Haha, sure you didn't mean Loki? ;) I'm a huge fan of Loki! :D

Yeah, cories are best off in a 20g or larger. While there are some more "iffy" corydora types that might be more suitable for a 10g than others, cories are best left off the list of fish for a 10g. Sorry. :)

6. TexasDomer

TexasDomer Fishlore Legend Member

If you're looking for a clean up crew, you could do snails or shrimp!

7. Anders247

Anders247 Fishlore Legend Member

Welcome to fishlore!
    Yes, no cory will work in a 10g. I would do asian stone catfish or species in the Akysis genus if you want catfish in a 10g.

8. Jobofett808

Jobofett808 Valued Member Member

How about Pygmy Cory?

A-L-O-H-A

JOBOfett808 (Hawai'i)

9. Anders247

Those are too active for a 10, as are the other types of dwarf cories.

10. junebug

junebug Fishlore Legend Member

Tadpole madtoms might work, but will have a much lower temp requirement than most tropical fish.

11. M

Mark321 New Member Member

My pal keeps his breeding groups of Corys in x2 54Litre tanks.
    7 in each, Pandas.