26g Bow Front/Goldies

1. Aquarist Fishlore Legend Member

Good morning. Here are some photos of my 26g "planted" bow front with Goldies. The chocolate one was sold to me as a fan tail. It looks more like a Chocolate Oranda to me. Thoughts? Opinions? Thanks for looking!
    Ken
    (a few more coming too)

Attached Files:

2. Aquarist Fishlore Legend Member

More of my 26g Goldies

Attached Files:

3. bolivianbaby Fishlore Legend Member

I was hoping you'd post pics of your goldies soon! They look so happy and pretty! I love that tank. Unfortunately, I'm new to the world of goldies, so I can't help you with species, but those are some very lucky and happy fish. Happy Thanksgiving, Ken!

4. Aquarist Fishlore Legend Member

Thanks BB. I appreciate it and Happy Turkey Day to you too!
    My last experience with Gold Fish was not good. I lost many of them (which was all of them) to Septicemia. I didn't know then what I know now. All of these guys are doing great and are little pigs! I love 'em!
    Ken

5. Shawnie Fishlore Legend Member

awesome shots!!!!!!!!! loving the goldies....that most deff looks like a choc oranda to me...not a fan tail....love the snail also! it looks like a goldie heaven!

6. Aquarist Fishlore Legend Member

Thanks Shawnie. The chocolate one does have that (I forget the real name for it) "top knot" forming on his head. That's why I was thinking it is an Oranda as well. I've never bought Goldies that were so small until these guys. I named the chocolate one FiFi :giggle:and the Black Moore is Chanel:shock: (after the perfume).
    Ken

7. Shawnie Fishlore Legend Member

:;rl:no2:your a nut lol

8. lorabell Well Known Member Member

lol......love them ken!!!!!..and I WANT moss balls!!!!!!!

9. Lucy Moderator Moderator Member

FiFi....too funny.
    Ken, I love this tank!

10. Aquarist Fishlore Legend Member

Thanks for the comments!