2.5 Gallon Plant Only Tank?

Rylan
So, I got a 2.5 gallon tank for the sole purpose of quarantining some small plants and got to wondering what else I could do with the tank. Looking at it comparison to my 10 gallon betta tank it, looks much too tiny for fish. So I got to wondering. Is it possible to use the tank to try some more advanced techniques/plants like dwarf baby tears with the co2 and such, just to try my hand at it without risk to any critters attempting to create a very miniature almost paridisiac looking fishless tank, or is that just a dumb idea? I wouldn't mind putting the work into it even if I couldn't stock it with any aquatic life. I mean, we plant terrestrial plants to watch them grow, so why not?

Also, I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong place. I wasn't too sure where to put it and I'm still pretty new at this hobby heh.

edit: I looked at some of the really heavily planted 2.5 gallons out there and got to wondering what's possible. If you were forced to make a project out of it and use your creativity, what would you do with a 2.5 gallon tank? If 2.5 gallon is too small of a box for your creativity lets say...5.5 gallon? Let's throw some spaghettI at the wall.

Sage Exotics
I think it could work, it’s just that it’s so small you wouldn’t be able to put much in it. If you want an underwater garden, go for it but it might be a bit difficult. I’d get a snail for it, too. When you have a little leaf that’s dying somewhere you can’t get it I find snails useful. And the plants absorb the waste and food like fertilizer so it won’t damage the plants (just make sure you get a plant-safe snail).

Lunnietic
A handful of shrimp would do okay in a 2.5 gallon tank.

Rylan