145G Tank!

bhcaaron
So I decided to drive by a part of a local road I normally don't use and noticed an animal hospital that I've never used before, its been there many years. Since there is only one place that I know of for aquariums here, I decided to stop thinking they may know of more. After a few minutes of questioning back and forth the younger of the two ladies said, "Wait! How big of a tank are you looking for?" So it turns out she's been selling this 145G tank for six months with no luck, so much so she had forgotten about it. She had a pic and it said $145. ITS NOW MINE! WOO HOO! Plus she has a 65G tank which would make a good refugium in addition to my two 10G and 5G that I was recently given! WOO HOO! I have MTS and am getting happy! (Granted their empty, but, that's just a technicality! lol)

The only thing I don't like is that it is 7ft long and only 1 1/2 ft wide. I would have preffered 6fr long, but, I can live with seven, however, I'm not sure about 1 1/2 wide. I would rather have AT LEAST 2 if not 3 ft wide. Will this be a problem for any fish? I can always re-sell and take the profit as a down payment on my dream tank, even though it IS an ever expanding dream lol.

(In case that wasn't enough good news, my boss called me earlier this morning to tell me a trouble maker quit, leaving her position open... guess who's applying for it? Go on, gues..... ME! Since my current boss, whom I get along with, is probably taking over that department, HE'LL CONTINUE TO BE MY BOSS! WOOT WOOT! I'm so excited at the possibility of making more money... that means I could have my fishies sooner!)

sgould
Cool!

bhcaaron
Will the tank not being as wide hinder anything with certain species?

Isabella