10 gallon starter ideas

Discussion in 'Aquarium Stocking Questions' started by Plecomaker, Jul 23, 2015.

1. Plecomaker

Plecomaker Well Known Member Member

Ok, so im looking for some ideas, maybe a list of critters and or fish hat would do well in a 10 gallon tank. Ive had big fish on the brain, so i need some ideas a variety.
    Keep in mind these dont have to go together, im just trying to make a list to choose from.

ideally this will be her first freshwater tank, but she will have my supervision and she has helped somewhat with other tanks, so not a total novice.

Ok ideas?

2. Dom90

Dom90 Fishlore VIP Member

Have you checked out the 10 gallon stocking ideas sticky by Anders?

Sent from my iPhone using Fish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum

3. OP
    OP
    Plecomaker

Yeah, i have. I dont agree with some of those, but also dont have 70-80% of thoseavailable.
    im also wanting people to consider suggestions of non fish, so other water craetures that are not on that list are welcome :)

ps justread this what a joke

kribs in 5 gallons, they must be nuts

4. Dom90

2 or 3 African Dwarf Frogs?

5. OP
    OP
    Plecomaker

Niceidea, but she'd have alot of work ahead of her as her mother is deathly afraid of frogs!
    and yes its ridiculous...

6. TexasDomer

TexasDomer Fishlore Legend Member

You could do shrimp and snails?

7. DanB80TTS

DanB80TTS Well Known Member Member

Shrimp! They are so mesmerising to watch.

8. BornThisWayBettas

BornThisWayBettas Fishlore VIP Member

I would do a betta with shrimp and snails, bettas are simply so full of personality! They act like puppies!

9. AquaticBrandon

AquaticBrandon Well Known Member Member

I go with shrimp. A good cherry shrimp colony :)

10. DrSahl

DrSahl Valued Member Member

I would go with a Betta or a Shrimp or a combo as some suggest.

11. ClearEyes

ClearEyes Well Known Member Member